England Live Game Updates

No games scheduled

England Fixtures

England Scores

England National Teams

England League Directory

English football Live Scores and Updates

Stay updated with live scores, match highlights, and in-depth analysis from English football, Premier League and beyond.

Insights into English football National Competitions

Explore detailed insights and updates from English football Premier League , Championship, League One, and other key national tournaments.

Organization of Football in England

The organization of football in England is based on a hierarchical league system, allowing clubs to ascend or descend based on their performance. This system is divided into several tiers, ranging from professional football to amateur football.

At the top of the hierarchy is the Premier League, which is the highest level of English football. It comprises 20 professional clubs vying for the title of English champion. The bottom three teams in the standings at the end of the season are relegated to the EFL Championship, which also includes 24 clubs. The top two teams from this division are promoted to the Premier League, while the bottom three descend to the EFL League One.

The EFL League One, the third tier, hosts 24 teams, predominantly professional. The top two teams are promoted to the EFL Championship, and the bottom four are relegated to the EFL League Two. This tier also includes 24 clubs, operating on the same principle of promotion and relegation with the EFL League One and the National League.

The National League, the fifth tier of English football, is organized into two divisions: the National League and the National League North/South. It includes semi-professional and amateur clubs. The champions of each division are promoted to the EFL League Two, while the bottom teams are relegated to the lower leagues. Beyond the National League, the system continues with regional and local divisions, highlighting the depth and diversity of English football at all levels of competition.

From the National League North/South to the County Leagues, tiers 6 to 15 of English football are primarily composed of regional leagues. These leagues are often subdivided into several divisions and offer clubs the opportunity to progress through the league system based on their performance.

The Football Association (FA)

The Football Association (FA) is the official body governing football in England. Established in 1863, it holds the distinction of being the oldest football federation in the world. The FA is tasked with the organization and development of football at all levels, from amateur play to professional competitions. It also oversees national teams, including the men's, women's, and youth teams of England. Its role extends to managing the rules of the game, promoting sportsmanship, and enforcing ethics in the sport.

Under the FA's umbrella is the Premier League, which manages the men's professional league, as well as the FA Cup, a competition open to all English clubs, from amateur to professional. Beyond competitions, the FA places a strong emphasis on developing women's football, sports infrastructure, and training programs for players and coaches.